Overall Results

Award	Winner
1st Overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy, a cash prize	Peter Taylor
and Souvenir.	
2nd Overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy and a cash prize.	Davie Man
3rd Overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy and a cash prize.	Stuart Bickley
1st Lady overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy	Alison Lock
A Sprint award based on the best eight sprint results scored as above. A Trophy. *	David Lee
A Hill Climb award based on the best eight hill climb results scored as above. A Trophy. *	Martin Harvey
The Highest Placed Driver of a Road Car in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy. *	Deryck Jones
The Highest Placed Driver of a Race Prepared Car (non single seater) in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy *	David Bickley
The Highest Placed Driver of a single seater car in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy *	Steve Brown
The Highest Placed Driver of a car manufactured before 1975 in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy. *	Julian Harbar
For consistency – points scored at each round are calculated as the difference in time between a competitor's two competitive runs. The two competitors with the lowest total score from the lowest eight	Craig Spooner & John Sharples
scores – a Trophy each. **	
Best novice * A school day	Alasdair Tennant
Best prepared car *	Nick West
Highest placed over 59 *	David Bickley
Highest placed under 25 *	Matthew Morgan

^{*} Drivers finishing in the top three overall in the main Championship are not eligible for these awards.

Top Ten

Top Ten
1 st Peter Taylor
2 nd Davie Man
3 rd Stuart Bickley
4 th Deryck Jones
5 th Ian Butcher
6 th David Bickley
7 th Julian Harber
8 th Andrew Hollis
9 th Duncan Morgan
10 th Martin Harvey

^{**} Contenders who finish in the top 10 in the championship standings are not eligible for this award. All awards (with the exception of the Sprint and Hill Climb awards) are subject to competing in a minimum of 5 events of which at least 2 must be in hillclimbs and at least 2 in sprints. The Sprint and Hill Climb awards are subject to competing in a minimum of 5 rounds of that discipline.

Class Awards

Name	Award	Class
Davie Man	1st	0SB
Alex Smith	2nd	OSB
Deryck Jones	1st	1B
Ian Butcher	2nd	1B
Martin Walters	3rd	1B
Andrew Hollis	1st	1C 2WD
Peter Taylor	1st	1D
Duncan Morgan	2nd	1D
Hugh Elliott	3rd	1D
Aaron Perrott	1st	1E 2WD
David Lee	1st	1F
Graham Woodcock	1st	2A
John Sharples	2nd	2A
George Newrick	3rd	2A
Martin Harvey	1st	2B
Thomas Frankland	2nd	2B
Julian Harber	1st	3A
Nick West	2nd	3A
Allison Lock	1st	3C
Graham Frankland	1st	3F
Paul Jones	1st	3L
David Bickley	1st	4A
Stuart Bickley	1st	5A
Mike Gallery	1 st	'75 Class

Class Breakdown

Class	Name	Car	Completed 2 hillclimbs and 2 sprints?	Total including bonuses	Award
OSB	Davie Man	Mazda MX5	YES	172.9	1st
OSB	Alex Smith	Mazda MX5 Sport	YES	159.34	2nd
OSB	Stuart Hook	Mini Cooper	NO	103.7	
OSB	Richard Pates	MGF Trophy	NO	100.21	
OSB	Nick Tearle	Seat Arosa	NO	20.5	
1A	Dominic Hayes	Austin Mini	NO	43.16	
1A	Martin Dean	Ford Fiesta	NO	13.72	

1B	Deryck Jones	Peugeot 205 Gti	YES	170.58	1st
1B	lan Butcher	Porsche Cayman	YES	169.7	2nd
1B	Martin Walters	Abarth 500 Essesse	YES	163	3rd
1B	Marie Fletcher	Abarth 500 Essesse	YES	147.54	
1B	Geoff Hedges	Renault Clio Sport 197 Cup	YES	134.44	
1B	Richard Jenkinson	Renault Sport Clio 172 Cup	YES	121.19	
1B	James Spicer	,	NO	38.34	
1C	Mike Walters	Ford Fiesta ST	YES	100	
1C 2WD	Andrew Hollis	Volvo 940	YES	166.29	1st
1C 2WD	Luke Walters	Ford Focus ST	NO	0	
1D	Peter Taylor	Mazda MX5	YES	174.99	1st
1D	Duncan Morgan	Abarth 124 Spider	YES	165.74	2nd
1D	Hugh Elliott	Fiat Abarth 124 Spider	YES	155.47	3rd
1D	David Birch	Mazda MX5	YES	138.94	
1D	Mary Elliott	Mazda MX5 MK3	YES	102.94	
1D	Alasdair Tennent	Euros Roadster (import MX5)	YES	99.64	
1D	Matthew Morgan	Mazda MX5	YES	90.29	
1E 2WD	Aaron Perrott	Aston Martin Vantage	YES	164.39	1st
1E 2WD	Nigel Watkins	Porsche 996	YES	162	
1E 2WD	John Williams	Nissan 3502	NO	20.5	

1F	David Lee	Lotus Elise	YES	162.03	1st
1F	Andrew Platt	Lotus Exige	YES	125.4	
1F	Andrew Palmer	Lotus Elise	NO	0	
2A	Graham Woodcock	Westfield Megabusa	YES	164.23	1st
2A	John Sharples	Locost	YES	160.8	2nd
2A	George Newrick	Westfield SEiW	YES	140.41	3rd
2A	Simon Radnor	Westfield SE	NO	125.64	
2A	Daniel Hollis	Caterham 7	NO	123.05	
2A	Jez Rogers	Westfield	NO	119.86	
2A	Ben Woodcock	Westfield Megabusa	NO	41.5	
2A	lan Davenport	Westfield SE	YES	40	
2b	Martin Harvey	Westfield SE1W	YES	165.46	1st
2B	Thomas Frankland	Westfield 52000	YES	151.68	2nd
2B	Lars Loftus	Caterham SLR	YES	120.19	
2b	Keith Adams	Westfield Sei	YES	98.94	
2B	John Heseltine	Lister Bell STR (Stratos Replica)	NO	36.49	
2B	Simon Green	Westfield	NO	16.1	
3A	Julian Harber	British Leyland Mini Clubman	YES	166.82	1st
3A	Nick West	Rover Mini	YES	165.46	2nd
3A	David West	Rover Mini	YES	149.73	
3A	Mike Gallery	Morris Mini Cooper S	YES	143.2	

3B	lvan Russell	Ford Anglia	YES	83.2	
		105E			
3B	Paul	Renault	NO	37.31	
	Meadows	Clio 182			
3B	Darren	Ford	NO	36.82	
	Sheridan	Escort Mk2			
3C	Allison Lock	Mitsubishi Evo 4	YES	157.06	1st
3C	James Rushworth	BMW E30	NO	54.63	
3C	Duncan Andrews	Porsche Cayman	NO	22	
3F	Graham Frankland	Westfield SE	YES	164.68	1st
3F	Craig Spooner	Westfield SE1W	YES	162.37	
3G	John Bradshaw	Westfield SEiW	NO	20	
3L	Paul Jones	Lotus Exige	YES	85.2	1st
4A	David Bickley	Radical SR1	YES	167.19	1st
4A	Stephen King	Rotor JT7C	YES	159.41	
4A	Angus Buchan	Terrapin	NO	57.79	
4C	Nigel Hinton	NG TD V8 Roadster	NO	104.79	
5A	Stuart Bickley	Jedi TDF	YES	170.89	1st
5A	Martin Duffield	Jedi Mk 4	YES	147.61	
5A	Robin Wood	Force PT	NO	77.1	
5A	Antony Wood	Force PT	NO	75.47	
5C	Chris Green	OMS 28	NO	84	
5C	Keith Green	OMS 28	NO	72.27	
5C	Rob Allscombe	Empire EVO	NO	60	
5D	Steve Brown	Empire Evo 2	YES	160.37	

5E	Graham	Mygale	NO	102.03	
	Blackwell	Ecoboost			
5E	Lindsay	DJ	NO	65.26	
	Summers				
6B	Jeff Allan	Tesla	NO	20.5	