2021 Midland Speed Championship Final Results

Contents

2	021 Midland Speed Championship Final Results	1
	Overall Results	
	Top Ten	
	Class Awards	
	Class Breakdown	

Overall Results

Award	Winner
1st Overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy, a	Sarah Bosworth
cash prize and Souvenir.	
2nd Overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy	Peter Taylor
and a cash prize.	
3rd Overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy	James Hunt
and a cash prize.	
1st Lady overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A	Marie Fletcher
Trophy*	iviane rietcher
A Sprint award based on the best eight sprint results scored	Ian Butcher
as above.*	
A Hill Climb award based on the best eight hill climb results	Martin Harvey
scored as above.*	
The Highest Placed Driver of a Road Car in the Midland	Martin Harvey
Speed Championship: A Trophy. *	
The Highest Placed Driver of a Race Prepared Car (non single	David Bickley
seater) in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy *	
The Highest Placed Driver of a single seater car in the	Stuart Bickley
Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy *	
The Highest Placed Driver of a car manufactured before 1975	Mike Gallery
in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy. *	
For consistency – points scored at each round are calculated	Graham Frankland / Graham
as the difference in time between a competitor's two	Woodcock
competitive runs. The two competitors with the lowest total	
score from the lowest eight scores – a Trophy each. **	
Best prepared car *	Geoff Hedges
Highest placed over 59 *	David Bickley

^{*} Drivers finishing in the top three overall in the main Championship are not eligible for these awards.

^{**} Contenders who finish in the top 10 in the championship standings are not eligible for this award. All awards (with the exception of the Sprint and Hill Climb awards) are subject to competing in a

minimum of 5 events of which at least 2 must be in hillclimbs and at least 2 in sprints. The Sprint and Hill Climb awards are subject to competing in a minimum of 5 rounds of that discipline.

Top Ten

Top Ten	Score
Sarah Bosworth	175.06
Peter Taylor	174.93
James Hunt	170.94
David Bickley	168.74
Martin Harvery	168.45
Ian Butcher	168.32
Stuart Bickley	168.08
Aaron Perrott	166.87
David West	166.08
Martin Walters	164.10

Class Awards

NAME	CAR	CLASS	Total including	
			bonuses	
Alex Smith	Mazda MX5 Sport	SB	155.30	1st
David West	Peugeot	1B	166.08	1st
Martin Walters	Abarth 500 Essesse	1B	164.10	2nd
Marie Fletcher	Abarth 500 Essesse	1B	147.20	3rd
James Hunt	BMW	1C 2WD	170.94	1st
Andrew Hollis	Volvo 940	1C 2WD	145.67	2nd
Peter Taylor	Mazda MX5	1D	174.93	1st
Ian Butcher	Porsche Cayman	1E 2WD	168.32	1st
Aaron Perrott	Aston Martin Vantage	1E 2WD	166.87	2nd
Graham Woodcock	Westfield Megabusa	2A	163.31	1st
Daniel Hollis	Caterham 7	2A	161.73	2nd
George Newrick	Westfield SEiW	2A	159.61	3rd
Martin Harvey	Westfield SE1W	2B	168.45	1st
Simon Green	Westfield	2B	135.15	2nd
Mike Gallery	Morris Mini Cooper S	3A	102.50	1st
Graham Frankland	Westfield SE	3F	161.71	1st
John Bradshaw	Westfield SEiW	3G	104.54	1st
David Bickley	Radical SR1	4A	168.74	1st
Stuart Bickley	Jedi	5A	168.08	1st
Sarah Bosworth	Van Diemen RF85	5B	175.06	1st

Class Breakdown

Class Award in **GREEN**

NAME	CAR	CLASS	Total including bonuses	
Alex Smith	Mazda MX5 Sport	SB	155.30	1st
Steve Lyle	Porsche Boxster	SB	62.20	
Annabel Lyle	Toyota MR1	SB	27.17	
Les Wilson	Renault Clio	SB	0.00	
Julie Caffrey	Renault Clio	SB	0.00	
Simon Cox	Austin Mini Ritz	1A	21.50	
Stephen Akers	Morris Mini Cooper S	1A	0.00	
David West	Peugeot	1B	166.08	1st
Martin Walters	Abarth 500 Essesse	1B	164.10	2nd
Marie Fletcher	Abarth 500 Essesse	1B	147.20	3rd
Nicola West	Peugeot	1B	103.00	
Geoff Hedges	Renault Clio Sport 197Cup	1B	98.29	
Richard Jenkinson	Renault Clio Sport 197Cup	1B	90.31	
Mike Walters	Ford Fiesta ST	1B	0.00	
Michael Thomson	Honda 52000	1B	0.00	
James Hunt	BMW	1C 2WD	170.94	1st
Andrew Hollis	Volvo 940	1C 2WD	145.67	2nd
Tim Griffin	Mini Cooper S	1C 2WD	35.86	
Ryan Anthony Evans	Mini Cooper S	1C 2WD	31.82	
Roy Stanley	Evo	1C 4WD	41.67	
Peter Taylor	Mazda MX5	1D	174.93	1st
Hugh Elliott	Mazda MX5	1D	49.63	
Mary Elliott	Mazda MX5	1D	45.86	
Ian Butcher	Porsche Cayman	1E 2WD	168.32	1st
Aaron Perrott	Aston Martin Vantage	1E 2WD	166.87	2nd
Peter Taylor	Porsche Cayman	1E 2WD	65.15	
John Williams	Nissan 3502	1E 2WD	48.91	
Rob Kavanagh	Porsche 964 RS	1E 2WD	0.00	
Graham Woodcock	Westfield Megabusa	2A	163.31	1st
Daniel Hollis	Caterham 7	2A	161.73	2nd
George Newrick	Westfield SEiW	2A	159.61	3rd
John Sharples	Mach1 Motorsports	2A	147.15	
Simon Radnor	Westfield	2A	63.00	
Jez Rogers	Westfield	2A	61.85	
Ben Woodcock	Westfield Megabusa	2A	20.50	
Martin Harvey	Westfield SE1W	2B	168.45	1st
Keith Adams	Westfield	2B	140.62	01
Simon Green	Westfield	2B	135.15	2nd
David Birch	Westfield 52000	2B	19.50	

Richard Homer	Caterham CSR 260	2B	0.00	
Mike Gallery	Morris Mini Cooper S	3A	102.50	1st
Julian Harber	British Leyland Mini Clubman	3A	100.40	
Adrian Crawley	Peugeot 205 Gti	3B	43.04	
David Crawley	Peugeot 205 Gti	3B	20.00	
Stephen Akers	Lotus Elan Sigts	3B	16.29	
Darren Sheridan	Ford Escot MK2	3B	0.00	
James Rushworth	BMW E30	3C	13.86	
Andrew Norris	Porsche 911	3C	0.00	
Helen Evans	Porsche 911	3C	0.00	
Nigel Elliott	Triumph TR7-V8	3C	0.00	
Duncan Andrews	Porsche Cayman	3C	0.00	
Stuart Gilbert	MGB GTV8	3C	0.00	
Graham Frankland	Westfield SE	3F	161.71	1st
Craig Spooner	Westfield SE1W	3F	161.37	
John Bradshaw	Westfield SEiW	3G	104.54	1st
David Bickley	Radical SR1	4A	168.74	1st
Stephen King	Rotor	4A	121.93	
Angus Buchan	Terrapin MK5 SR	4A	71.68	
Paul Jones	Radical SR3 RS	4B	20.00	
Steve Barnard	Audi TT	4E	0.00	
Stuart Bickley	Jedi	5A	168.08	1st
Stephen Mason	Jedi MK4	5A	44.97	
Lee Gallimore	Single Seat Race Car	5A	15.67	
Sarah Bosworth	Van Diemen RF85	5B	175.06	1st
Rob Anscombe	OMS Hornet	5C	92.50	1st
Lindsay Summers	DJ Firestorm	5E	21.28	
Ben Cottam-Allan	Nissan Leaf Electric	6A	21.09	
John Chambers	4 W/D Tesla Model 3 Electric	6B	21.20	
Jeff Allan	4 W/D Tesla Electric	6B	20.50	