2019 Midland Speed Championship Final Results

Contents

2	019 Midland Speed Championship Final Results	1
	Overall Results	
	Top Ten	
	Class Awards	
	Class Winners (less than 2 scoring results)	
	Class Breakdown	
	Total List	6

Overall Results

Award	Winner
1st Overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy, a	Pete Taylor
cash prize and Souvenir.	
2nd Overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy	Steve Barnard
and a cash prize.	
3rd Overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy	Les Wilson
and a cash prize.	
1st Lady overall in the Midland Speed Championship: A	Marie Fletcher
Trophy	
A Sprint award based on the best eight sprint results scored	Keith Waters
as above.*	
A Hill Climb award based on the best eight hill climb results	Dave West
scored as above.*	
The Highest Placed Driver of a Road Car in the Midland	Ben Woodcock
Speed Championship: A Trophy. *	
The Highest Placed Driver of a Race Prepared Car (non single	John Bradshaw
seater) in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy *	
The Highest Placed Driver of a single seater car in the	Stuart Bickley
Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy *	
The Highest Placed Driver of a car manufactured before 1975	Mike Gallery
in the Midland Speed Championship: A Trophy. *	
For consistency – points scored at each round are calculated	1st - Alex Smith
as the difference in time between a competitor's two	2nd - Craig Spooner
competitive runs. The two competitors with the lowest total	
score from the lowest eight scores – a Trophy each. **	
Best novice *	Tim Grittin
Best prepared car *	Graham Woodcock
Highest placed over 59 *	John Bradshaw
Highest placed under 25 *	Ben Woodcock

- * Drivers finishing in the top three overall in the main Championship are not eligible for these awards.
- ** Contenders who finish in the top 10 in the championship standings are not eligible for this award. All awards (with the exception of the Sprint and Hill Climb awards) are subject to competing in a minimum of 5 events of which at least 2 must be in hillclimbs and at least 2 in sprints. The Sprint and Hill Climb awards are subject to competing in a minimum of 5 rounds of that discipline.

Top Ten

Top Ten	Score
Peter Taylor	172.00
Steve Barnard	171.57
Les Wilson	168.00
Ben Woodcock	167.00
Stuart Bickley	165.92
John Bradshaw	165.50
Andrew Norris	164.96
David West	164.74
Keith Waters	164.52
Aaron Perrott	164.50

Class Awards

Class	Awards
SB	1 st Les Wilson
1A	1 st Keith Waters
1B	1 st David West
	2 nd Nick West
	3rd Martin Walters,
	4th Pete Taylor
1C2WD	1st Peter Taylor
	2nd Aaron Perrott
	3rd Andrew Hollis
2A	1st Ben Woodcock
	2nd Simon Radnor
3A	1st Mike Gallery
3B	1st Dave Purdy
3C	1st Andrew Norris
3F	1st Craig Spooner
3G	1st John Bradshaw
4A	1st David Bickley
5C	1st Mark Schlanker

Class Winners (less than 2 scoring results)

Class Winners (less than 2 scoring results)
1C4WD - 1st Fred Currell
2B - 1st Keith Adams
2F - 1st Paul Jones
4E - 1st Steve Barnard
5A – 1 st Stuart Bickley
5B – 1 st Dave Reed
5E – 1 st Lindsay Summers

Class Breakdown

Class Award in YELLOW

POSITION	NAME	CLASS	Total including bonuses
1 st	Les Wilson	SB	168.00
2 nd	Alex Smith	SB	161.50
3 rd	Tim Grittin	SB	58.08
4 th	Ryan Evans	SB	34.27
1 st	Keith Waters	1A	<mark>164.52</mark>
2 nd	Simon Cox	1A	40.50
1 st	David West	1B	164.74
2 nd	Nick West	1B	<mark>161.02</mark>
3 rd	Martin Walters	1B	153.67
4 th	Peter Taylor	1B	149.88
5 th	lan Butcher	1B	144.80
6 th	Marie Fletcher	1B	140.51
7 th	Mike Walters	1B	133.82
8 th	Deryck Jones	1B	128.73

9 th	Duncan Morgan	1B	95.19
10 th	Geoff Hedges	1B	71.69
11 th	Richard Jenkinson	1B	44.45
12 th	Michael Leese	1B	0.00
1 st	Peter Taylor	1C 2WD	172.00
2 nd	Aaron Perrott	1C 2WD	<mark>164.50</mark>
3 rd	Andrew Hollis	1C 2WD	<mark>163.50</mark>
4 th	John Williams	1C 2WD	126.38
5 th	James Hunt	1C 2WD	83.20
6 th	Luke Walters	1C 2WD	58.01
7 th	Graham Mintram	1C 2WD	20.50
1 st	Fred Currell	1C 4WD	101.50
1 st	Ben Woodcock	2A	167.00
2 nd	Simon Radnor	2A	164.07
3 rd	George Newrick	2A	157.75
4 th	Graham Woodcock	2A	139.75
5 th	Daniel Hollis	2A	90.40
1 st	Keith Adams	2B	163.50
1 st	Tony Adams	2E	0.00
1 st	Paul Jones	2F	105.85
1 st	Mike Gallery	3A	144.20
2 nd	Trevor Brown	3A	20.00

1 st	Dave Purdy	3B	<mark>163.50</mark>
2 nd	Philip Stader	3B	82.00
3 rd	Philip Stader	3B	20.00
1 st	Andrew Norris	3C	164.96
2 nd	Helen Evans	3C	94.59
3 rd	Will Gough	3C	92.74
4 th	Nigel Elliott	3C	75.53
5 th	Duncan Andrews	3C	20.50
1 st	Craig Spooner	<mark>3F</mark>	164.00
2 nd	Graham Frankland	3F	161.50
3 rd	Roger Slater	3F	65.09
1 st	John Bradshaw	<mark>3G</mark>	<mark>165.50</mark>
2 nd	Martin Harvey	3G	137.51
1 st	David Bickley	4A	164.00
2 nd	Stuart Bickley	4A	41.00
1 st	Steve Barnard	4E	171.57
1 st	Stuart Bickley	5A	165.92
1 st	Dave Reed	5B	41.50
1 st	Mark Schlanker	5C	157.61
2 nd	James (Aka Rob) Anscombe	5C	99.70

3 rd	Keith Green	5C	95.76
4 th	Chris Green	5C	59.91
1 st	Lindsay Summers	5E	92.77

Total List

Position	Driver Name	Driver Class	Total Points
1	Peter Taylor (1)	1C 2WD	172
2	Steve Barnard	4E	171.57
3	Les Wilson	SB	168
4	Ben Woodcock	2A	167
5	Stuart Bickley	5A	165.92
6	John Bradshaw	3G	165.5
7	Andrew Norris	3C	164.96
8	David West	1B	164.74
9	Keith Waters	1A	164.52

Position	Driver Name	Driver Class	Total Points
10	Aaron Perrott	1C 2WD	164.5
11	Simon Radnor	2A	164.07
12	David Bickley	4A	164
13	Craig Spooner	3F	164
14	Andrew Hollis	1C 2WD	163.5
15	Keith Adams	2B	163.5
16	Dave Purdy	3B	163.5
17	Alex Smith	SB	161.5
18	Graham Frankland	3F	161.5
19	Nick West	1B	161.02
20	George Newrick	2A	157.75
21	Mark Schlanker	5C	157.61

Position	Driver Name	Driver Class	Total Points
22	Martin Walters	1B	153.67
23	Peter Taylor (2)	1B	149.88
24	lan Butcher 2	1B	144.8
25	Mike Gallery	3A	144.2
26	Marie Fletcher	1B	140.51
27	Graham Woodcock	2A	139.75
28	Martin Harvey	3G	137.51
29	Mike Walters	1B	133.82
30	Deryck Jones	1B	128.73
31	John Williams	1C 2WD	126.38
32	Duncan Morgan	1B	109.92
33	Paul Jones	2F	105.85

Position	Driver Name	Driver Class	Total Points
34	Fred Currell	1C 4WD	101.5
35	Rob Anscombe	5C	99.7
36	Keith Green	5C	95.76
37	Helen Evans	3C	94.59
38	Linsay Summers	5E	92.77
39	Will Gough	1C 2WD	92.74
40	Daniel Hollis	2A	90.4
41	James Hunt	1C 2WD	83.2
42	Philip Strader (2)	3B	82
43	Nigel Elliott	3C	75.53
44	Geoff Hedges	1B	71.69
45	Roger Slater	3F	65.09

Position	Driver Name	Driver Class	Total Points
46	Richard Jenkinson	1B	64.34
47	Chris Green	5C	59.91
48	Tim Griffin	SB	58.08
49	Luke Walters	1C 2WD	58.01
50	Dave Reed	5B	41.5
51	Stuart Bickley (2)	4A	41
52	Simon Cox	1A	40.5
53	Ryan Evans	SB	34.27
54	Duncan Andrews	3C	20.5
55	Graham Mintram	1C 2WD	20.5
56	Philip Stader	3B	20
57	Trevor Brown	3A	20

Position	Driver Name	Driver Class	Total Points
58	Tom Weaver	5B	0
59	Tony Adams	2E	0
60	Michael Leese	1B	0